Creed of Honor
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A clan based around artwork, gaming, and much much more.

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Make sure to find our chatbox, and catch the live stream! ~RQ

Calvin's Story

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ookaminami

ookaminami

Honor : 20511

Calvin's Story Empty
PostSubject: Calvin's Story   Calvin's Story I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 27, 2010 10:36 pm

This is my first attempt at posting a story on this forum. I've had to transfer it a couple times already. hmm, I wonder if people read this part because it isn't part of the story but it is at the beginning. moving on. >_> Same as last time constructive criticism and comments are greatly appreciated. If you see any spelling or grammatical errors please feel free to let me know because I’m awful at proof reading. Thanks.

Calvin lay nearly unconscious on the ground in the middle of the battlefield with only the dead and wounded for company. Blood flowed freely from the deep gash on his forearm and the back of his leg where an enemy had severed his Achilles tendon. The battlefield was nearly silent. The only sounds were the groans and moans of the injured. Calvin would be lucky if he lived till sunset. Many of the men around him wouldn’t even make it that long. He stared into the brilliant blue sky and thought about his wife, Elizabeth, and how he would kill for the smallest sip of water. Calvin turned his head because he saw some movement out of the corner of his eye. He saw a man carefully picking his way through the mess of bodies and looking at them as he passed. He was wearing the same uniform as his company, so Calvin assumed that he was searching for the injured to take them to the medic and back to camp.